2018 NTA Conference

Lodging | Registration  |  Schedule & Education  |  Sponsorship Levels  |  Travel Directions

CONFERENCE SCHEDULE & EDUCATION

Sunday, October 28

11 a.m.
Registration
Wine Valley Golf Club

12:30 p.m.
Golf
Wine Valley Golf Club—Shotgun Start

5:30 p.m.
Wine Dinner
Three Rivers Winery

Lodging
Accommodations at The Marcus Whitman Hotel

Monday, October 29

6:30 a.m.
Breakfast
Walla Walla Country Club

6:30 a.m.
Registration
Walla Walla Country Club

7:30 a.m.
Opening Remarks
NTA President, Jacob Close
Sudden Valley Golf & Country Club

7:40 – 8:40 a.m.
Dr. Alec Kowalewski, Oregon State University &
Brian McDonald, Oregon State University
Effects of Winter Nitrogen, Phosphate, and Potassium Rates on Microdochium Patch

8:40 – 9:40 a.m.
Dr. Elizabeth Guertal, Auburn University
Thatch and Organic Matter Management

9:40 – 10 a.m.
Break

10 – 11:30 a.m.
Bob Vaughey, Rolling Hills County Club &
Nick Schaan, DMK Golf Design
Remodel Project at Rolling Hills Country Club (Design and Construction)

11:30 – 11:50 a.m.
Dr. Grigoriy Pinchuk, AGPW, Inc.
Andrey Pinchuck, AGPW, Inc.
Alan S. Wicks, AGPW, Inc.
Effects of Microbial Applications on Golf Turf

11:50 a.m.
Lunch

12:45 p.m.
Golf
Walla Walla Country Club—Shotgun Start
Best-Ball Foursomes, KP's, and Long Drives

5 p.m.
No-Host Cocktail Reception
Walla Walla Country Club

6 p.m.
Dinner Reception
Walla Walla Country Club

Tuesday, October 30

Breakfast on your own

7:30 a.m.
NTA Annual Meeting
Conference Center, The Marcus Whitman Hotel

8 –9 a.m.
Dr. Elizabeth Guertal, Auburn University
Myths and Facts in Soil Fertility

9 – 9:45 a.m.
Larry Gilhuly, USGA
The Power of Forward Tees; Resource Management Tool

9:45 – 10 a.m.
Break

10 – 11 a.m.
Clint Mattox, Oregon State University &
Peter Sorokovsky, City of Burnaby
How Long Can a Golf Course Go Without Traditional Fungicides?

11 – 11:45 a.m.
Bob Vaughey, Rolling Hills Country Club &
Nick Schaan, DMK Golf Design
Remodel Project at Rolling Hills Country Club (Grow-in and Agronomy)

11:45 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.
Jerry Anhorn, Dean of Workforce Education and BAS Programs
Walla Walla Community College &
Dr. Gwen Stahnke, Walla Walla Community College
Turf Program Future and Putting Green Project at WWCC

12:15 p.m.
End of Conference

2018 Conference Sponsors

turfstar.com

Jeff Perry
253-398-2966
jeff.perry@turfstar.com

Kelly Bowen
509-701-1467
Kelly.bowen@turfstar.com

Ashley Burke
206-501-7252
Ashley.burke@turfstar.com

Shawn Frisbee
206-501-7248
shawn.frisbee@western-equip.com

Roy Studebaker
509-994-3943
roy.studebaker@western-equip.com

Carl Taylor
253-266-6052
carl.taylor@western-equip.com

wilburellis.com

Jason Otto
jotto@wilburellis.com
425-422-1648

Jeff Schwab
jschwab@wilburellis.com
360-661-5131

horizononline.com
rainbird.com

Scott Mutchler, Horizon
206-396-1382
scott.mutchler@horizononline.com

Nick Newman, Horizon
208-762-3399
nick.newman@horizononline.com

www.horizononline.com

Scott Ellwood, Rain Bird
503-351-7299
sellwood@rainbird.com

helenaprofessional.com

Chris Concienne
509-536-2634
conciennec@helenaagri.com

walrath.com

Tom Walrath
tom@tewalrath.com
253-606-7014

Jackie Klein
jackie@tewalrath.com
253-606-4272

amvac-chemical.com

Rennie Kubik
renniek@amvac-chemical.com
360-546-5954

target-specialty.ca
target-specialty.com

Jason Hooper
jason-hooper@target.specialty.com
target-specialty.ca
604-317-2476

Tony Lasher
tony.lasher@target.spcialty.com
target-specialty.com
503-252-2732

nutrien.com

Sean Watts
sean.watts@nutrien.com
503-989-1907

wa-rock.com

Tim Carlson
tim@wa-rock.com
253-318-6000

millerdesigngolf.com

Mark Miller
mark@millerdesigngolf.com
303-954-0550

hdfowler.com

Julia Wiebenga
juliaw@hdfowler.com
425-864-6344

Richard Simpson
richs@hdfowler.com
425-864-8256

Tyson Stewart
Tysons@hdfowler.com
208-410-9369

syngenta.com

Randy Rider
randy.rider@syngenta.com
503-789-5242

ridgetopgolf.com

Kip Kalbrenner
kip@ridgetopgolf.com
253-686-5477

bossod.com

Bert Bos
info@bossod.com
800-267-7763

grigg.co

Michael Steve
michael.steve@brandt.co
330-618-1477


Sponsorship Opportunities