2017 NTA Conference

Registration  |  Schedule & Education  |  Sponsorship Levels  |  Travel Directions

CONFERENCE SCHEDULE & EDUCATION

Sunday, October 1

11:30 a.m.
Registration at Rope Rider Golf Course

1 p.m.
Golf at Rope Rider Golf Course—Shotgun Start
Best-ball foursomes, individual net and gross

5:45 p.m.
No-host Cocktail Reception—The Lodge at Suncadia

6:30 p.m.
Dinner Reception—The Lodge at Suncadia

Monday Morning, October 2

7 a.m.
Registration—The Lodge at Suncadia

7:30 a.m.
Opening remarks
NTA President, Steve Link—Skagit Golf & Country Club

7:40 –8:25 a.m.
Larry Gilhuly, USGA
USGA Resource Management Tool—Maintain Where They Are, Not Where They Aren't

8:25 – 9:20 a.m.
Dr. Frank Wong—Bayer Environmental Science
Protecting Pollinators in Managed Turf: Best Mangement Practices and Pesticide Stewardship

9:20 – 9:30 a.m.
Break

9:30 – 10:30 a.m.
Dr. Alec Kowalewski—Oregon State University
Fungicide Alternative Management of Microdochium Patch and Anthracnose

10:30 – 11 a.m.
Plated brunch

11 a.m. –  Noon
Paul Robertson—Victoria Golf Club
Drones and Robots—Leverage Your Time

1 p.m.
Golf at Tumble Creek—Shotgun start

Monday Evening, October 2

5:30 p.m.
No-host coctail reception—The Lodge at Suncadia

6:30 p.m.
Dinner Reception—The Lodge at Suncadia

Tuesday, October 3

7:30 a.m.
NTA Annual Meeting—The Lodge at Suncadia

8 – 8:30 a.m.
Dr. Alec Kowalewski—Oregon State University
Alternative Irrigation Strategies

8:30 – 9 a.m.
Stan Kazymerchyk—Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Train Your Trainer: Establishing Performance Consistency

9 a.m.
Plated Breakfast

9:30 – 10:30 a.m.
Dr. Frank Wong—Bayer Environmental Science
Rapid Turfgrass Disease Identification: Using Signs, Symptoms, and Weather to Figure Out What's Gone Wrong

10:30 – 11:20 a.m.
Dr. William Johnston—Washington State University
Bio Control of Poa

11:20 – 11:30 a.m.
Break

11:30 a.m. – 12:25 p.m.
Paul Robertson—Victoria Golf Club
Turf Metrics and Management on the West Coast

12:25 p.m.
End of Conference

2017 Conference Sponsors

western-equip.com

pacificgolfturf.com

Scott Backstrom
971-269-9555
sbackstrom@pacificgolfturf.com

Mike Korvas
425-367-3899
mkorvas@pacificgolfturf.com

Steve Lebsack
509-953-6482
slebsack@pacificgolfturf.com

Alex Little
425-422-6499
alittle@pacificgolfturf.com

Michael McNeil
206-510-4951
mmcneil@pacificgolfturf.com

planet-turf.com

Jason Otto
425-422-1648
 jason@planet-turf.com

Kelly Bowen
509-919-1145
kelly@planet-turf.com

Jim Connolly
509-951-0270
jim@jccturf.com

wilburellis.com

Matt Wilkinson
253-347-5601
mwilkinson@wilburellis.com

iconmaterials.com

Bob Brunjes
253-261-8021
bbrunjes@oldcastlematerials.com

tewalrath.com

Tom Walrath, Jr.
253-606-7014
tom@tewalrath.com

Jackie Klein
253-606-4272

helenachemical.com

Chris Concienne
conciennec@helenachemical.com
509-536-2634

ewingirrigation.com

Manny Pina
916-835-9530
mpina@ewingirrigation.com

cpsagu.com

Sean Watts
503-640-2371
sean.watts@cpsagu.com

wa-rock.com

Tim Carlson
253-318-6000
tim@wa-rock.com

landolakes.com

rainbird.com

Shane Riley
360-926-4561
soriley@landolakes.com

Josh Heersink
360-599-7199
jtheersink@landolakes.com

horizononline.com

rainbird.com

Scott Mutchler
scott.mutchler@horizononline.com
206-396-1382

Bret Ramsey
bramsey@rainbird.com
626-852-7075

hdfowler.com

Richard Simpson
425-864-8256
richs@hdfowler.com

Julia Wiebenga
425-864-6344
juliaw@hdfowler.com

ridgetopgolf.com

Kip Kalbrener
253-312-2005
kip@ridgetopgolf.com 

amvac-chemical.com

Rennie Kubik
360-546-5954
renniek@amvac-chemical.com

Joe Chavarria
360-952-0399
chavarria1282@comcast.net

millerdesigngolf.com

Mark Miller
206-285-9991
mark@millerdesigngolf.com

vgm.com

Willis Self
801-201-4869
willis.self@gcm.com


Sponsorship Opportunities